Whitney M Young, Jr. Luncheon


Oct 20, 2020 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm



Virtual Meeting
-, GA 00000


October 20, 2020 | Virtual 

The national Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award is designed to recognize those individuals and corporations who have been instrumental in the development of Scouting for rural, urban, and suburban youth who often face challenging barriers. This award recognizes "unsung heroes," those who do exceptional service for disadvantaged youth.

To nominate a deserving leader with this award, see the nomination form in the resources section below.

The mission of the Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Awards Luncheon is to secure community resources in support of the Scouting Program for at-risk youth and to provide experiences that develop self-esteem, character values, and living skills, thereby enhancing the lives of young people in disadvantaged areas of our community.

The 2020 Awards Ceremony will be chaired by Peter Heintzelman, Chief Executive Officer of Cobb EMC.

2020 Honorees:

  • Alyson Benton
  • Karen Bowens
  • Bill Camp
  • Tom Chubb
  • Dave Crow
  • Margaret Evans
  • Zena Gray-Adeyemi
  • Sam Hay III
  • Andrea Johnson
  • Susan Letteer
  • Jeanette Miller
  • Richard Morales

Register Here!