The Atlanta Area Council covers 13 counties in metro-Atlanta (Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Haralson, Newton, Paulding, Pickens and Rockdale), divided into 13 districts.  Just click on your district below to be connected to the District Website.

If you are not sure what area you are in, we can help, view the map below or call 770-989-8820.

Appalachian Trail District

Cherokee and Pickens Counties

Button Gwinnett District

Gwinnett County

Foothills District     

Marietta and East Cobb           

Hightower Trail District

Druid Hills, Briarcliff, Emory, Atlanta (DeKalb), Tucker, Dunwoody, Doraville and Chamblee

Indian Springs District

Carroll, Douglas, and Haralson Counties

Northern Ridge District

Roswell, Alpharetta, Johns Creek, and Milton

Phoenix District

North Avenue, Virginia Highlands, Midtown and Buckhead, Moreland, Boulevard, Little Five Points, Memorial, Downtown Atlanta, Auburn Avenue, Courtland, Sandy Springs, and East Lake

Picketts Mill District

Paulding County

Silver Comet District

Powder Springs, Austell, Mableton, Smyrna, Vinings, Kennesaw, Acworth, and NW Cobb

Soapstone Ridge District

South Decatur, Ellenwood, Lithonia, Stone Mountain, Tucker, Redan and Clarkston

Southwest Atlanta District

Campbellton Road, Cascade Road, West End, Fairburn Road, Metropolitan Pkwy and Ben Hill, Northside Drive, Atlanta University Center, M.L. King, Fulton Industrial, Bolton Road, Donald L. Hollowell and Adamsville

Southern Crescent District

Clayton County, Union City, Palmetto, East Point, Fairburn, College Park, Hapeville and South Fulton schools

Yellow River District

Newton and Rockdale Counties

File Name Description
AAC District Map Download