Wolf Rank Advancement

Here’s How to Help Your Scout Advance!

To earn the Wolf badge, a Scout must complete six required adventures, plus one elective adventure, and complete the "Protect Yourself Rules" adventure for their age.

The required adventures are:

The 9 elective adventures are Adventures in Coins, Air of the Wolf, Code of the Wolf, Cubs Who Care, Digging in the Past, Finding Your Way, Germs Alive, Paws of Skill and Spirit of the Water.

Parents/guardians or the den leader approve each requirement by signing the Scout’s handbook. Scouts receive an adventure loop on completing each adventure and, after meeting all requirements, have earned the Wolf badge.

More Wolf program resources are available at this Wolf adventure resource page, which has a fuller Wolf overview, plus the Adventure by Adventure pages that have fun den group activity ideas like simple plans, videos, websites with more activities and tips, and more – see the adventure by adventure links above for examples.  You’ll also find Word versions of the Streamlined and Family Led Plans that you and your Den parents can download and tailor your Den activity to fit your parents, location and activities. 

Four elective adventures may be in your Handbook, but were “retired” as of May 31, 2022 –Collections and Hobbies, Grow Something, Hometown Heroes, and Motor Away.  These Adventures are no longer eligible to be an Elective Adventure counted towards earning the Wolf Rank, but if you like them, you can make them part of your fun Wolf activities.

File Name Description
Den Meeting Streamlined Wolf Adventure Plans in Word Download
Family Led Wolf Elective Adventure Plans in Word Download
Family Led Wolf Required Adventure Plans in Word Download