Order of the Arrow

The History of the Order of the Arrow

Founded in 1915, the Order of the Arrow has recognized Scouts and Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives for over 100 years. The Order of the Arrow has over 160,000 members in lodges affiliated with the 249 local BSA councils. In 2019, the Order of the Arrow membership requirements were revised beyond Scouts BSA Troops to include Venturing Crews and Sea Scout Ships.

Egwa Tawa Dee Lodge

An Order of the Arrow lodge is the Unit of the Order of the Arrow that matches up with a Local Council. Egwa Tawa Dee Lodge is the Lodge affiliated with the Atlanta Area Council. Egwa Tawa Dee helps the Atlanta Area Council provide a quality Scouting program through methods such as recognition of Scouting spirit, youth leadership development and adventurous programming. Learn more about the Egwa Tawa Dee Lodge.

The Lodge is divided into chapters that correspond to the Council’s districts. Chapters support their district and the lodge in achieving their goals and purpose.

Appalachian Trail Achewon Woapalane
Button Gwinnett Tella Qualla Boundary
Foothills Kennesaw
Hightower Trail Etowah
Indian Springs Osten Nokose
Northern Ridge Lowanee Nimat
Phoenix Echota
Pickett’s Mill Silepl Ilaonëtu
Silver Comet Silepl Ilaonëtu
Soapstone Ridge Thennethlofkee
Southern Crescent Osten Nokose
Southwest Atlanta Wesadicha
Yellow River Nagatamen