Atlanta Area Council Districts

The Atlanta Area Council covers 13 counties in metro-Atlanta (Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Haralson, Newton, Paulding, Pickens and Rockdale), divided into 13 districts.  Just click on your district below to be connected to the District Website. 

If you are not sure what area you are in, we can help, just call 770-989-8820. To view a District Map, click here.


Appalachian Trail District

Cherokee and Pickens Counties


Button Gwinnett District

Gwinnett County


Foothills District     

Marietta and East Cobb           


Hightower Trail District

Druid Hills, Briarcliff, Emory, Atlanta (DeKalb), Tucker, Dunwoody, Doraville and Chamblee


Indian Springs District

Carroll, Douglas, and Haralson Counties


Northern Ridge District

Roswell, Alpharetta, Johns Creek, and Milton


Phoenix District

North Avenue, Virgina Highlands, Midtown and Buckhead, Moreland, Boulevard, Little Five Points, Memorial, Downtown AtlantaAuburn Avenue, Courtland, Sandy Springs, and East Lake


Picketts Mill District

Paulding County


Silver Comet District            

Powder Springs, Austell, Mableton, Smyrna, Vinings, Kennesaw, Acworth, and NW Cobb


Soapstone Ridge District

South Decatur, Ellenwood, Lithonia, Stone Mountain, Tucker, Redan and Clarkston


Southwest Atlanta District

Campbellton Road, Cascade Road, West End, Fairburn Road, Metropolitan Pkwy and Ben Hill, Northside Drive, Atlanta University Center, M.L. King, Fulton Industrial, Bolton Road, Donald L. Hollowell and Adamsville


Southern Crescent District

Clayton County, Union City, Palmetto, East Point, Fairburn, College Park, Hapeville and South Fulton schools


Yellow River District

Newton and Rockdale Counties